NOMINATIONS OF CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS TO ESTABLISHED COMMITTEES 2025/26

	Committee/Regulatory Body	Labour Group nomination	Other nomination
a)	Audit Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair		
b)	Climate Change and Communities Scrutiny Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair	5 5	
c)	Customer Services Scrutiny Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
d)	Local Growth Scrutiny Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair	5	
e)	Employment and Personnel Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair	5	
f)	Finance & Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair		
g)	Licensing Committee(s)		
	Chair Vice Chair	Cllr Duncan McGregor Cllr Amanda Davis	
h)	Planning Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair		

i)	Safety Committee Chair Vice Chair	To be appointed at first meeting
j)	Standards Committee	
	Chair Vice Chair	Mrs Ruth Jaffray Cllr Vicky Wapplington
k)	Union / Employee Consultation Committee	Appointed at first meeting
	Consultation Committee	
	Chair Vice Chair	
I)	Member Development Working Group	
	Chair Vice Chair	Cllr Catherine Jeffery Cllr Mary Dooley
m)	Local Plan Implementation	
	Advisory Group	
	Chair	Cllr John Ritchie
	Vice Chair	Cllr Catherine Tite
	(same as Planning Committee)	

The chairs and vice-chairs of all other joint committees and advisory groups are selected at the first meetings of those bodies.